How to Delete A Blockchain Account? {Updated Guide 2021}

Blockchain is an online cryptocurrency wallet that allows users to send, receive and trade in different types of digital currencies.

With the help of a Blockchain account, you can also buy bitcoins using different types of payment methods. You can send, receive and gather bitcoins even you can exchange them for cryptocurrency for money.

In this article, we will discuss how to delete blockchain account. At the end of this article, you will definitely be able to delete your blockchain wallet account easily from your device.

You can easily create your account and even the website allows you to edit or delete your account on the blockchain.

Most people stop using their accounts frequently and so they wish to delete their accounts permanently. To do so you just have to follow a few simple steps and your account will be deleted.

The most common reason for users to close their accounts nowadays is email spamming. If any of the users are facing the same problem of email spamming then we advise you to mark the mail as spam while you open it or you can unsubscribe yourself from that email’s newsletter by hitting the unsubscribe button given at the bottom of the mail you receive.

After that, you will not receive any kind of mail from that sender anymore. So, there is no need to delete your blockchain account you can simply unsubscribe to those newsletters.

But, if there is any other reason to do so you can just follow the steps mentioned below to delete your Blockchain account.

How To Delete Your Blockchain Account?

Here are the steps to delete your blockchain account:

Currently, there is only one way to delete your blockchain account which is mentioned below:

  1. First, you have to open your email account which is registered with the Blockchain application.
  2. Now you have to compose an email and enter your email address privacy@bliockchain.com
  3. In the subject column type “REQUEST TO CLOSE MY ACCOUNT”.
  4. Now compose an email regarding canceling or deleting your account. Mention your reason for closing the account properly.

Blockchain Customer Support

If you are facing any difficulty while accessing or deleting your Blockchain account you can contact Blockchain customer support anytime you want.

You can call on Blockchain Customer Support number whenever you want to and the Blockchain support system will provide you with any kind of solution you want and will help with any type of difficulty.

Just explain your problem to them and you will be assisted with expert solutions as soon as possible.

Frequently Asked Question’s (FAQ)

Q1. Can You Delete Or Deactivate Your Blockchain Account Temporarily?

If you have made a few transactions through your wallet and now you want to delete your account then, you will be able to delete your wallet only not your account permanently.

You can regain access whenever you like and your funds will be safe in your account.

Q2. Can You Delete Your Blockchain Account Permanently?

Yes, you can permanently delete your Blockchain account. If you have created your wallet and you haven’t made any transaction i.e. you have not received or made payment yet from that wallet then only you can delete your account permanently.

Leave a Comment