If you deal in Cryptocurrency you must be aware of the Binance exchange. Every Cryptocurrency user has a Binance application on their mobile.
Binance is one of the top Cryptocurrency trading platforms in today’s world. Many users wish to delete their Binance account very often because; sometimes people dealing in Cryptocurrency wish to change their Crypto exchange or sometimes they just want to try other platforms.
You may also like to know: How to Transfer Funds From Coinbase to Binance?
Whatsoever is the reason users do wish to delete their Binance account. Deleting your Binance account involves a number of steps in fact, while there is a possibility that you cannot delete your Binance account permanently.
This is because Binance fully respects its users and the company does not want to lose its audience.
But if you want to delete your Binance account permanently follow the procedure mentioned below:
How To Delete My Binance Account?
Now the first and simple solution to delete your Binance account is:
- Login to your Binance account.
- Go to the “SETTINGS” option.
- Now look for the “Disable Account” Option.
- Choose the option that says “Delete this account”.
- You will be asked to provide your registered Email address and Phone number.
- After providing all the information Click on the “Confirm to delete” option.
This is the most simple and easy way to delete your Binance account. Once you hit the Confirm Delete button or option your account will be deleted and you can no longer use Binance as your exchange platform.
But there is a possibility that there is no “Delete Account” option in front of you. Basically, this is for your benefit only this simply means that you have not cleared all your funds and cryptocurrency.
If you have any payments to make or there is a fund or cryptocurrency balance in your Binance account you will not be allowed to delete your account.
So, before you make the decision to delete your account on Binance permanently make sure that there is no Cryptocurrency balance or any kind of fund left in your account anymore.
You may also like to know: Guide to fix Binance login issue
If You Are Not Receiving Your “Delete this Account “Option, You Have To Follow The Following Process:
- Firstly you have to run a Binance account on your web browser. After that log in to your Binance account by providing your email ID and password.
- Now look for the profile icon on the top of the navigation bar. Tap on the profile icon.
- After that, a menu will appear on your screen.
You will find your Email address in the menu. There will be other options also such as API Management, Identification, and support.
- Now you have to look for the “Security” option from all the options available.
This option will allow you to delete your account.
- A checklist will appear in front of you as soon as you tap on the “Settings “option. Keep scrolling down and look for the “Account Activity“ option on the checklist. Tap on it.
- There you will find the “Disable Account” option tap on that option and move further.
- Once you tap on the “Delete Account” option two options will appear. First “Disable Binance Account” and “Delete Binance Account”.
If you want to temporarily delete your Binance account for any reason or you wish to re-join Binance again in the future you can choose the “Disable Binance Account” option.
In this way you can activate your Binance account again anytime you wish to. But if you have made your decision to never join the Binance account choose the “Delete Binance Account” option and the Binance account will be permanently deleted.
- You will be asked to mention your Registered Email address and Phone number. Mention your information in the respective make sure if you are mentioning your email it has to link with the account you wish to close and same goes with the Phone number. After mentioning the information proceed to the next step.
- Now scroll down to the bottom of the page while reading all the information and instructions appearing on the screen. Once you reach the bottom you will see the “Confirm to Deleted” option. Click on it. Once you click on that option a request to delete your Binance account will be sent to the company and the company will conduct an audit to check the availability of all assets and funds you own. There should be no balance or assets available in your account if you wish to delete it otherwise your request will be declined.
Recommended: How to Contact Binance Customer Support?
Due to security reasons sometimes you will be asked to provide a few documents so as to make sure no one else is trying to delete your account and redeem all your funds.
- After that, your account will be successfully deleted.